Logo
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
I'm New To Artist Alley And I Need Some Help.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.fanart-central.net Forum Index -> General Art Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Allia
Newb

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2003 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi everyone,
I think I'll introduce myself first. Hi, my name is Allia and I'm 16. I have loved Anime since I was 12. and have been drawing almost all my life. I'm new to this site and I think its a really nice place for people to put their work. So far people seem to be really nice here.

Anyway, back to my question. This year I plan to go to Anime North. I have been wanting a table in artist alley for a few years now. This year I have decided to go for it. I just don't know that much about it. Like how much should I sell my art for? Most of my art is 14"X17". I have smaller ones that are around 11"X9". I have colored and black and white drawings. How many different pieces should I have? I want to sell copies insted of originals, is this alright? How should I handel commisions if I get any? If you can think of anything else that would help me out please post it. Thanks so much for your help.
-Allia
Sanoshi
Site Helper

PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2003 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heyy welcome to FAC. =D I really do hope u enjoy the commuinity. LOl just be careful of the people who steal artwork.

Anyway, well that's really good you've decided to go into artist ally. Lol i'm 15, but i've been to conventions plus sold some artwork, but not at any conventions. But i can give ya tips how to price yours things. I'm not a pro. But its the best advice i can give you.