Logo
FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
Info And Rules
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.fanart-central.net Forum Index -> Writing Help
View previous topic :: View next topic  
LadyoftheDeadlyDance
Forum Stalker

PostPosted: Fri Jul 30, 2004 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[b]Who the Heck Are You? [/b]

After a lot of discussion in the fan fiction section, it has been decided that there will be a subforum for fan fiction, much like there is for fan art. Being a fanfic author myself, I and many other people love our reviewers, and yet many of us want a boarder, more in depth review in which we can improve our own writing.
We are here to help fan fiction authors to get better, whether it be grammar wise or content wise. This is the place to get in depth criticism and tips on how to improve on your fanfics, because lets face it, no ones perfect.
So if youre interested, feel free to post your fanfics. ^_^

[b]Rules for the Critique Panel: (note: Subject to Change) [/b]

-[b]No flaming[/b] . Constructive Criticism only, please. We dont want any fights to break out.

-There is no limit to how many people can critique a fic. Its better to have a few varying opinions than one.

-When applying to become a member of the critique panel, please state which animes/mangas/movies/etc, you are familiar with.

-Concentrate on grammar, spelling, and content.

-Do not be bias. If there is a pairing/plot that does not suit you, or if there is a certain genre that does not appeal to you, do not comment. This is not to be mistaken with a plot that needs some constructive criticism or help.

-Post your reviews in the thread started by the author. Use quotes to point out parts that need to be improved or fixed.

[b]Rules for the Submitters: (note: Subject to Change) [/b]